https://unsplash.com/andrewjohnp

I remember my first week of prepping three thesis titles. I would work morning to afternoon, take my fifteen to twenty-minute walk, wash clothes when I get home. At night, I would slave over my research. At the end of that busy (and sleepy) week, I found myself waiting for a jeepney to take me to the university.

It felt odd: I was nervous about the title presentation and felt lonely, too. To amass an immense focus for the presentation, I did all my chores and, consequently, lessen my interactions with family and even colleagues.

In a way, I had consciously isolated myself.

Say what you think!

