Say no to goodbye’s

the day starts

with skies clear

and none of the usual worries

plague

but I ache for their return

 

No – not this soon

my butt has just settled

in a comfortable squat

my posture need not linger

for any stooping

 

Work clothes – the sort

I call “work clothes”

will be on standby

they will hang on dear life

as I busy my hands

with matters of our house

the dusty appliances

the disarray of the occupied

the employed

and the student

 

Say no to goodbye’s

my working shoes will hear from me soon

I bid farewell to my hopes

as it sit next to a paper

that read, “curriculum vitae”

image from gratisography

Say what you think!

